About the Anti-Hunger and Opportunity Corps:
The Anti-Hunger and Opportunity Corps (AHOC) is an AmeriCorps VISTA project, sponsored by the USDA Food and Nutrition Service, the Corporation for National and Community Service, and the Walmart Foundation, and managed by the New York City Coalition Against Hunger. Participants in AHOC work in both rural and urban areas across the country as part of a public-private partnership to improve access to nutrition assistance programs for Americans in need. 

Read more...

 

Our mission is to provide a community meeting place for all in Summit Hill and the surrounding communities, provide a perpetual facility for the Summit Hill Community Food Bank and its successors; provide a venue for cultural events including musical, historical, low cost educational programs; and a place for all community service groups to meet and/or hold events.

The Summit Hill Heritage Center is located at the corner of Hazard and Chestnut Streets in Summit Hill. The site is the former St. Paul's UCC church and one of the four churches mentioned in Ripley's Believe It or Not as HOLY SQUARE.

Thanks for your support.

 

 
Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 9:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M.  - Miler Keystone Blood Drive

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.  - Homemade Hoagie Sale at the Heritage Center

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.  - Keep Kids Safe ID Day

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 1:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M. - Soap Making Class by Rose

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 8:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. Yahoo Spring is Here Flea Market

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. - Special Photo class: “TBA” by Colleen Popko

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Wednesday April 8, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Friday, April 10, 2015 - 8:00 P.M. - Comedy Night with Mike and Friends

Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 9:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. - Whole Soul Holistic Fair by Black Diamond Entertainment

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Music, Merriment & Mason Jar Memento's

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Cinco Flea Market

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. - Special Photo class: “TBA” by Colleen Popko

Friday, May 8, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Heritage Center Artists & Photographer's Show

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M. - Heritage Center Artists & Photographer's Show

Wednesday May 13, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. -Panther Valley Library and Summit Hill Heritage Center "CUPCAKE WARS" Contest and Fundraiser (At the Hilltop Community Center)
Download the "Cupcake Wars" Registration Form (.pdf)

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Click here to read more in depth about each events..


website security