Our mission is to provide a community meeting place for all in Summit Hill and the surrounding communities, provide a perpetual facility for the Summit Hill Community Food Bank and its successors; provide a venue for cultural events including musical, historical, low cost educational programs; and a place for all community service groups to meet and/or hold events.

The Summit Hill Heritage Center is located at the corner of Hazard and Chestnut Streets in Summit Hill. The site is the former St. Paul's UCC church and one of the four churches mentioned in Ripley's Believe It or Not as HOLY SQUARE.

Thanks for your support.

 

About the Anti-Hunger and Opportunity Corps:
The Anti-Hunger and Opportunity Corps (AHOC) is an AmeriCorps VISTA project, sponsored by the USDA Food and Nutrition Service, the Corporation for National and Community Service, and the Walmart Foundation, and managed by the New York City Coalition Against Hunger. Participants in AHOC work in both rural and urban areas across the country as part of a public-private partnership to improve access to nutrition assistance programs for Americans in need. 

Read more...

 


 
Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Cinco Flea Market

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. - Special Photo class: “TBA” by Colleen Popko

Friday, May 8, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Heritage Center Artists & Photographer's Show

Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M. - Heritage Center Artists & Photographer's Show

Wednesday May 13, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 12:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. -Panther Valley Library and Summit Hill Heritage Center "CUPCAKE WARS" Contest and Fundraiser (At the Hilltop Community Center)
Download the "Cupcake Wars" Registration Form (.pdf)

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - Photo class  by Colleen Popko

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 8:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M. -Grand Old Flag Flea Market

Wednesday June 10, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - Photo class  by Colleen Popko

Friday, June 12, 2015 - 8:00 P.M. - Comedy Night with Mike and Friends

Sunday, June 14, 2015 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Monday, June 15, 2015 to August 21, 2015 -  11:30 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. - Summer Food Service Begins Free Lunch for Kids in Coaldale, Lansford and Summit Hill.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - Photo class  by Colleen Popko

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - Photo class  by Colleen Popko

Sunday June 28, 2015  - 11:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M - Summit Hill Hootenanny

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - Photo class  by Colleen Popko

Saturday, July 4, 2015 - Reading of the Declaration of Independence

Wednesday July 8, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Free Family Fun Magic Show

Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Wednesday August 12, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Wednesday, August 17, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 10:00 A.M. - Annual Basket Auction

Click here to read more in depth about each events..


website security