Our mission is to provide a community meeting place for all in Summit Hill and the surrounding communities, provide a perpetual facility for the Summit Hill Community Food Bank and its successors; provide a venue for cultural events including musical, historical, low cost educational programs; and a place for all community service groups to meet and/or hold events.

The Summit Hill Heritage Center is located at the corner of Hazard and Chestnut Streets in Summit Hill. The site is the former St. Paul's UCC church and one of the four churches mentioned in Ripley's Believe It or Not as HOLY SQUARE.

Thanks for your support.

 



 
Upcoming Events

May 2016

Monday May 2 through Thursday May 26, 2016 - 3:00 P.M. to 5:00 P.M. - Panther Valley After School Homework and Reading Program

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 7:00 P.M. Summit Hill Heritage Center Board of Directors Meeting at the Heritage Center

Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. - Mommy and Me Tea Party

Sunday, May 15, 2016 -  2:00 P.M. Hilltop Support Group

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - Photography Classes by Colleen Popko

Saturday, May 21, 2016 - Panther Valley Public Library Big Basket Auction

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - Photography Classes by Colleen Popko



June 2016


Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - Photography Classes by Colleen Popko

Saturday June 4, 2016 - 8:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M. Summer’s Here Flea Market

Tuesday June 7, 2016 -  7:00 P.M. - Summit Hill Heritage Center Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - Photography Classes by Colleen Popko

Sunday, June 12, 2016 -  2:00 P.M. Hilltop Support Group

Monday, June 13, 2016 - 11:30 A.M - 12:30 P.M Summer Food Service Begins Free Lunch for Kids in Coaldale, Lansford and Summit Hill.

Click here to read more in depth about each events..


website security