Our mission is to provide a community meeting place for all in Summit Hill and the surrounding communities, provide a perpetual facility for the Summit Hill Community Food Bank and its successors; provide a venue for cultural events including musical, historical, low cost educational programs; and a place for all community service groups to meet and/or hold events.

The Summit Hill Heritage Center is located at the corner of Hazard and Chestnut Streets in Summit Hill. The site is the former St. Paul's UCC church and one of the four churches mentioned in Ripley's Believe It or Not as HOLY SQUARE.

Thanks for your support.

 

A Commonwealth Speakers Presentation with Keith Brintzenhoff
Friday September 18, 2015 | 6:00 P.M.
Summit Hill Heritage Center
1 West Hazard Street,  Summit Hill
Free and open to the public
    
The Summit Hill Heritage Center will host Commonwealth Speaker and Performer Keith Brintzenhoff’s presentation about Pennsylvania German Music, Dance and Instruments Friday September 18, 2015 at 6:00 P.M. 

The presentation is free and open to the public.

Through dance, songs and stories, audiences explore the traditions of Pennsylvania German music and dance. Dressed in authentic attire, Keith Brintzenhoff begins with a brief history of these rich traditions. He also performs and explains the roles that the guitar, harmonica, mountain dulcimer, banjo and autoharp play in Pennsylvania German music. Participants are taught to hoedown, as well as the fancy footwork of jigging.

 
Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M. - School’s Open Flea Market

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Adult Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - An evening with Keith Brintzenhoff PA German Music, Dance and Instruments

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Saturday, September 26, 2015 -Coal Hole Canteen Horseshoe Tournament

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 8:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M. - All Hallows Eve Flea Market

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 8:00 P.M. - Comedy Night with Mike and Friends

Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. - Adult Drink & Dabble Coal Cracker’s Sip & Paint

Sunday, October 25, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M. - Annual Black Hat

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. - “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 7:00 P.M. - Board Meeting at the Heritage Center

Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 8:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M. -Wow the Holidays are Upon Us Flea Market

Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 2:00 P.M. - Hilltop Support Group

Saturday November 14, 2015 - 6:00 P.M. “My Big Fat Greek Murder, Annual Dinner Theater by Lift Your Spirits Productions 

Wednesday November 25, 2015 - 6:00 P.M.   SPECIAL “Kids” Dabble Coal Crackers Sip & Paint

Click here to read more in depth about each events..


website security